Imagination of Homo Mechanicus, handcut collage 80/60cm.

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

imagine header.jpg

imagine.jpg

Imagination is the last and my favourite artwork from the Homo Mechanicus series even though it is not tight to the orinal but created as a side project. It is a handcut artwork only this time i used a black plexiglass as surface for my pieces instead of a cardboard. The glossy elastic plexiglass made the perfect space for my collage to be glued and stay in shape, not a single air bubble was created. I used all the techniques and tricks learned from my 8 month experience in creating the series and still to this day it is the only artwork i regret selling.

imagine1.jpg

imagine2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow very impressive and beautiful artwork @georgeboya. I understand why you regret selling this.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much for the support @livvu 😊 Yes I wish I have kept it, I sold it very cheap also..

Posted using Partiko Android

I love butterflies and your work is amazing @georgeboya, you say that not a single air bubble has this job but the truth is that I have never seen any in one of your jobs, you always do great things and I like them very much!!! ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you for your kind words sweet Carmen, the mistakes of my artworks are not much visible in photos. If you see them in person you ll find out a lot of mistakes. I hope you are safe and fine, I saw the demonstrations and events that happening in Venezuela.. Take care 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks sweetie!
I'm safe, but without internet!🤕
Hmmmm, then I'll have to see them in person😍

I am glad you are safe 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Another extraordinary piece... of course. Looks like we both had butterflys in our heads here lately ;-)

Thank you for your kind words:) I saw your butterfly at superrare, very impressive and playful. In my artworks i use butterflies quite often, the are my symbol for the soul and sometimes for the ephimeral in contrast with the eternal. In this artwork they are both:)

what a great artwork :O i like it so much

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for the support @artzone 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

such a lovely art work !

I am happy that you like it:)

I don't like to sell my art either, but am stacked to the rafters, lol.
Great piece, btw - there is lots you can do with plexiglass - and I had done stuff on mylar, but was also thinking of painting with acrylic behind plexiglass. I also have a salvaged sheet of opaque milky plexiglass that can be used for such work, the possibilities are endless.

I like selling my artwork, I think an artwork is not complete unless it finds a good home. For this one.. the best home was my home but what can you do, its very late now. Plexiglass is a very interesting material, at some point I wanted to use it to highlight my artworks with light. An ambitious plan that never started😂 Maybe in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool. I always love the mix of machine and nature, so well done with colour.

Thank you Donna, this contrast is frequent in my artworks, I like it very much. Nature vs human nature😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Such an intriguing piece @georgeboya. Is everything handcut or is some of the figure drawn as well? Or if the hair pieces are handcut do you then outline them? I'm really curious about the planning out of your work and where you start from. Would be wonderful to see the steps involved. I guess you can't now if the work has been sold. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I am happy tha tyou like it @allyinspirit:) Everything is handcut and need a lot of planning before hand. I start by making the outlines with a marker on a transparent paper which i use as a guide for the whole artwork. I cut and paste all the pieces like a puzzle and all the black lines you see in the artwork are the space between the pieces. Everything is glued on a black surface. Unfortunaly i do not have any process photos, i promise that in the future when i will make another i will take a lot of photos:)

Yes, I can see why it would need A LOT of planning. That the black lines are actually the spaces between the pieces, makes sense to me now. Especially love the way the lines are sharp but still have variations within them. Look forward to seeing your future work ~ With the processes too now. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Well, i kind of stop making handmade artwork for almost a year now, i am only working digital. So no progress photos anymore.. it was sad after 15 years to see so many of my artwork just pile up in my studio. Hard times for artists..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85