[CR] Drawing by Adam Sandler.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings dear friends!

After a long time, I started to draw again with pencils of graphite, and I confess that it was very difficult to use these types of pencils again, I was so distrustful in each step I was making, so I dedicated myself to read again the art books. So I was able to confirm that what many people say is true: what is not practiced is forgotten. But I promise you now if I'm going to continue practicing.

I must mention that with this drawing I fulfill a promise I made to @foxkoit, I promised a black and white portrait, and here I present it. @foxkoit sorry for the delay, I hope you like it.

Very well, I dared to draw this actor basically because I had a week watching his movies, and I can not deny that I enjoy his work, it makes me laugh out loud, and since I am in the round of drawings of favorite actors, I can not leave ignore Adam Sandler.

Presentation of the drawing:

IMG A.jpg

IMG III.png

❢Technical Information:❢

Materials I used:

Graphite pencils scales 2H, HB, 2B, 6B and 8B.

Sheet of white thread, dimensions 120 mm x 206 mm.

Draft.

Total time to do the work:

5 hours.

Photography:

For the photos I used a samsung galaxy s3 mini gt-i8190.

IMG III.png

❢Here I show the step by step of the drawing❢

Step 1: realization of the sketch, for this I used the graphite pencil 2H.

IMG I.jpg

Step 2: Definition of shading, with the HB graphite pencil, I created a base in order to define the shadows. With the graphite pencil 2B, I darkened parts of the face as the cheeks nose and mouth. With the graphite pencil 6B I painted the darker sides, such as the eyes, the nostrils and the shading of the ears..

IMG II.jpg

Step 3: In this step I applied the same thing as in the previous step on the other side of the face.

IMG III.jpg

Step 4: For the clothes I used a 2B and 6B graphite pencil. For the hair first I created a base with the graphite pencil 2B and then with the graphite pencil 8B I created layers of hair.

IMG IV.jpg

IMG III.png

Drawing process in gif animation:

IMG.gif

Below I show you a comparison of my work with the original image.

IMG V.png

Here I am with the drawing.

IMG B.jpg

IMG III.png

I hope you enjoyed!

I say goodbye steemit, not without first, thank you all for supporting my work, them for reading and devoting a little of their time.

Until next time!

Blessings to everyone.

"To be happy, we have to start loving ourselves and our work!"

iiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

Sort:  

Such an impressive and skillful artwork:) I cannot wait for the next one to see. If i may suggest, may you can start making polls and ask the users what they like you to draw. Have a list and use @dpoll as tool i think it is amazing and is saw other people use it. You will engage more make the viewers feel included in the process:)

Hey... this come very cool...I like this Black and white art 😋😋 I'm sure it is not easy to to this 😮👌✏✏✏✏

Someminit more I can give also upvote. 😉

Hey, I'm glad you liked it, I must thank you for inspiring me to use this technique again. I hope you like the next black and white drawings that I will make.
Greetings.

You are welcome :) and I come back then soon. :)

Congratulations @francisftlp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1_2aa.jpg

Wow, you've captured his expression truly well. Outstanding portrait, Francis!

Thank you very much, sorry for answering so late. I'm always glad to see your comments.
Greets and a hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71