You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pulled in 2 directions contemplating Digital Life

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I comment on a lot of art posts and often notice this "struggle for style." It's hard to step back from your own art and see it. Other people will see your unique voice even when you feel scattered.

At this point, social media is the place to spread the word about your talent and this is a gift artists did not have in the past. At least now you can get it out there and people will look at your work. in the past you would struggle alone.

"If you want to make God laugh Make a Plan" I believe in this completely and feel the upshot of it daily. But we have no choice but to carry on and see where we will end up. It will not be where we planned. It will be where we are supposed to be :)

Sort:  

@fitinfun so true. I think once things settle down for me, I'll be back to a good stream of work. In some ways it IS forcing me to hone my ideas for the coming year simply out of necessity.

I always have this love/hate with social media. It has made it possible for me to sell in a way I prefer, rather than the old system of gallery and shows and putting things in shops, which I am an introvert so I hated shows! But, it also seems to be constant and I have to shut it off for part of the day or I go crazy, but then when I turn it back on again in the morning there is that little feeling of 'oh no, I'm behind' which is just part of the beast of it.

Steemit definitely saved me from unplugging from it however, so that is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46