Chair Carriers Yangon Myanmar

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0The people of Yangon Myanmar are champion jaywalkers. I watched them cross streets under all traffic conditions, and with everything you can think of in their hands, or on their heads, or being pushed or dragged by them.

But these two men taking pink chairs from somewhere to somewhere else really caught my attention out of all the cacophony. I watched them for quite a distance and did not see where they came from or where they were going. I can say with certainty that these chairs are heavy and not easy to balance, especially when dodging traffic that is not worried about pedestrians.

And keep in mind that it is over 100 degrees Fahrenheit on this day.

Whenever I look at my Yangon photos, I really wish I could go back and live there or stay for a long time. I do not know if I would ever understand the place, but I would love to try.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

Sort:  

This is a great shot. I love your brilliance here.

Thank you so much, @gandhibaba. I am so glad you like this post and your compliment means so much to me.

Always my pleasure.

That's great Sharon, I don't think I'd relish being in that
Press of humanity with that heat, and being in the
Tropics, I imagine the humidity is horrendous
As well. 100% upvote @fitinfun

Thank you, @jerrytsuseer. Yangon is not an easy place, but I really love it there.

12 chairs each, without dropping them through traffic, I agree it must be hard work!!

I agree! I might be able to carry one of them 3 feet - but not in hot sun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50