Ampang Park Dusk View, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

The skyline at dusk in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia can be seen off my balcony at a hostel I was staying in. This was before I moved to this city while on a short Visa trip from Thailand. I was staying on the 30th floor of a condo in a place called Ampang Park with city views at every angle.

I hope this is an acceptable skyline photograph for the Stock Photography Skyline Contest at @nTopaz. I have been having a lot of trouble finding shots for it.

There are a few rules for this contest and two that trip me up:

Avoid photos focusing only on one building to avoid an infringement of property issues.

So many of my city view photos have one building predominating. They stick out and I take photos of them. The rest of the scene is an afterthought.

The skyline should not include identifiable trademarks to prevent trademark infringement issues from occurring.

So many of my photos have one or more logos in them. So many building have them on the top floor, side of the building, or roof, and billboards are everywhere! This shot has several logos, but I hope they are not identifiable in the dusky light.

Aside from those two issues with the rules, I also find many photos of city scenes that really do not qualify as skylines even though you can see the sky.

With all my many shots of city views, who knew this would be such a difficult task!

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for this photo.

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Sort:  

30th floor, it must take a while before you get to your apartment. The building looks beautiful though.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64