Pink Sun Bangkok Thailand

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0When I lived in Bangkok Thailand we had a month of terrible pollution in March 2018. People stayed inside most of the time, and masked up when they went out. The sun did not shine during the day, and the light was usually a hazy gray.

But we did see the sun in some very odd colors and this pink sunset was one of those times. I am zoomed in as close as I can get for this shot with my Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera. The sun is so weak it is not hurting the lens one bit.

I felt lucky to catch this strange moment of color during such a hard time, and got in off the balcony right away after the sun disappeared.

Sort:  

a lucky moment to capture this perfect shape of sun.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @anggreklestari. I had a lot of good luck in that place :)

Excellent shot! Amazing sunset!

Thank you so much, @joeypark. I was so happy to get this shot with the whole sun showing. I really appreciate your comment, upvote and I LOVE @ntopaz. I'm in for a post a day for sure. It's a great platform and wonderful addition to steem :)

I did a two and one-half year stint in Thailand as an English teacher.

Sweet Buddha on a cracker!

I got loads of stories to tell about that time period.

But only in cloistered environments inhabited by ex-military and other such deviants, of course.

Enjoyed your post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80