Protecting the Porch San Diego California

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

My landlord is protecting his front porch from the invisible people who visit here in Shelltown San Diego. He is running “Do Not Cross” tape and has his hands on a set up hand weights that will soon be strewn about.

The window you see to the left is for the room I rented. When I heard rooting around on the porch, I would come out to see what he was up to. Trust me when I tell you, that fire extinguisher was not just sitting there doing nothing and went off a few times.

When I first moved in the porch was mostly clear. I had dreams of sitting on the nice couch, but that was not to be. As the months wore on, he filled it with all kinds of items from the house and yard.

He told me, “I like you, but you can’t be letting men in through the window at night.”

Telling him no one could get in the window through the security bars had no effect.

I’m looking at San Diego photos and going gthrough my memories of living there due to the exciting news about the SAND token on STEEM-engine. This token is the brainchild of @ackza and he recently got it listed on newdex with excellent results. Here is the most recent post from @sandiegocoin about this action:

Make sure your post is about San Diego if you use the SAND or San Diego Tags

I am not too smart on this token stuff, but I can tell when someone is happy and enthusiastic. SAND Coin is definitely one of the bright spots of STEEM right now.

All I know that I can actually do is that @ackza wants more San Diego posts. I have plenty of photos and stories, and they will be coming right up.

@ackza is also posting about other tokens, and has a lot going on. Take a look at his blog for all kinds of opportunity.

At the same time, @ntopaz is running a contest for Stock Photography HUMAN so I am doing double duty here by posting a human I enjoyed meeting and remember well.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

I am tagging you because I know (or think) have a SoCal connection in case you want in to this excitement. Might as well get some SAND for your posts if you can. And if you got an airdrop of SAND - be sure to stake it. Then more good news will come your way. I am sure of it.

@mariannewest
@metzli
@steemitqa
@stever82
@jeronimorubio
@rossfletcher
@tristancarax
@cflclosers
@epic-fail
@patschwork
@prettynicevideo
@derikrichardson
@socalsteemit
@kunschj
@brian.rrr
@armentor
@captainobviou3
@dylanhobalart
@mattlovell
@tytran <<< Also a San Diego Curator

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Howdy fitnfun! Always very entertaining to read about that landlord. I wonder how he's doing?

He is probably doing great, since he was a landowner. Shelltown is going through a bout of gentrification and his property value has probably increased by leaps and bounds.

Howdy metzli! I'm sure that's true about the property values and if he can find someone who will put up with him then he probably IS doing great!

Me too, @janton. I like him more now that I am farther away :) He was a very interesting character.

lol...yes, some people you can only like from a distance!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75