Air Asia Nasi Lemak

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0The air hostess had to tell me to eat my food since we were landing soon. I had ordered Nasi Lemak on my first Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur flight not knowing what it was. The description told me it is Malaysia's national dish, so I got it without reading further.

These tiny dried anchovies staring at me were delicious when I finally ate them. But first I took about 50 photos, and this one I like the best.

Little did I know I would be living in Malaysia a couple years later, and be able to find Nasi Lemak and tiny anchovies where ever I eat. They have never lost their attraction for me and I take photos and eat with relish!

This post is my second of three entries for the Macrography contest by @ntopaz. If you have any macro photos, you can enter too!

Sort:  

We just call those fishes locally as "Dilis". Most would just have them fried and served with tomatoes and onions. Looks yummy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52