[CR] Lor'themar Theron 1500~ age inspired painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Hello again readers, here it's me again bringing your monthly doses of World of Warcraft paintings no one asked for.

Here I show in order: The final piece, step by step part1 , step by step part2, and a compilatory GIF of the whole process.
side note: idk if nTopaz can reproduce GIF archives but i'll give a try!
Media: Digital (Paint Tool Sai and Photoshop)

This piece was quite more ambitious than my previous paintings as you can see; armory and fabric were especially difficult. I got inspired in Renaissance paintings for make this one, especially paintings from Tiziano and Rubbens which I used as a reference for this painting.

During November, 2018 World of Wacrarft launched the 8.1 patch featuring, among many things, the a new personalized model for the Blood Elves race's regent Lord, Lor'themar Theron; I'm so in love with the new model; I wanted to portrait his glorious figure doing a fan art in my way. I hope I have done enough justice to him galant elf figure and his handsomeness. I love you Lor'themar

This images were created by me and belong to @faffy.


if you want a piece like this one you are looking, don't hesitate in sending a message throught my social medias, Twitter and Instagram, I'm open for commissions.
or you can support me upvoting this drawing or donating to my Ko-Fi account. All donations will be destinated to buy food, medicines, and art supplies that had runed out.
InstagramTwitterKo-Fi Steemit

Thank you a lot for watching my piece and my self advertising!.

Sort:  

That's a masterpiece!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Wooow this is astonishing @faffy!!! 👏👏👏 🎉🎉🎉


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Yay Thank you very much! 😄 I'm glad you like my piece. It took me a lot of time.

Nice art process and the final result is great @faffy

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Wow It's wonderful @faffy 💎 I love it!

Thank you very much 😊 I'm glad you like it !

He looks very cool and powerful. And quite stylish, as well!

Where can I get a contact lens like that? I want a green shinning eye, too. 😄

Lor'themar is a leader, he has to be cool and powerfull 😆 or at least that is what I wanted to transmit. Thank you a lot for watching my piece (again).
Elves are so stylish, I would like to have their eyes too 😆
btw the other eye is like that, because, he lost it in a war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36