ArtVenture Contest, Climate Change: Cause & Effect

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

As a result of what has been happening on our planet, I try to make a call of conscience to all inhabitants, because in one way or another we all affect the health of our beautiful world.

Changes are inevitable and the climate does not escape it, but unfortunately in recent years human beings have been more active and related in the causes of changes in the climate. That is what I wanted to illustrate through the hands I painted.

If we do not become aware of the consequences of this alarming problem, in the future we will not even be able to collect the ashes of what was once our living space.

Here is the final result of my work:


Step by step


The first thing I did was put my idea on a sheet of paper.


In this part I started to color the planet using different shades of blue and green.


Once the planet was almost finished I began to work on the hands, with warm tones to achieve the fire effect that was my goal.


With the color gray and black I began to work on the ashes, also used the colors blue and green in the accumulation of ashes.


I made a dark background, also worked with warm colors to give the illusion of the reflection of fire.


After finishing giving the last details to the background completely, I dedicated myself to working on the effect of the smoke coming out of the planet.

Hoping that you liked my work, any comment or suggestion I do not hesitate to do so, grateful for the support received, I say goodbye until next time.

Sort:  

Muy bonito tu trabajo amiga, me parece bastante significativo el hecho que escogieras este tema tan relevante e importante para la humanidad, los colores que usaste son muy acordes a la situación, la forma en que representaste el dibujo también es genial, nosotros como seres humanos tenemos en nuestras manos la capacidad y la ventaja de salvar nuestro planeta tierra. Actualmente por la acción de la mano del hombre, las nuevas tecnologías y el manejo de grandes empresas es considerado los principales problemas en la tierra, aquí es cuando se produce una mayor cantidad dióxido de carbono que contamina el ambiente, la tala también es un factor predominante, es estos días se ha estado hablando del incendio ocasionado en el pulmón del amazonas, esto en gran parte afectará nuestro planeta. Debemos unirnos todo en una sola voz y alzar tendencias, ya que no están prestando la atención suficiente, considero que el mundo no se esta muriendo, nosotros lo estamos matando.

Saludos amiga, felicidades por tu hermoso y creativo dibujo, una gran artista.

Whoa! que maravillosas palabras. De verdad me hace muy feliz saber que te haya gustado tanto mi forma de expresar la situación tan alarmante por la que está pasando nuestro hermoso planeta, sobre todo en estos últimos días. Muchas gracias por el apoyo!

A very special and beautiful thematic work, it calls for reflection and at the same time it is charming, I congratulate you, it is very beautiful :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

That was my intention to make this drawing, to make a call to conscience to all. thank you so much for such beautiful words!

Beautiful work. The planet was 8 degrees warmer 1 million years ago proven by scientists at the poles. So why was it so warm then?

Thank you for your participation and nice work :)

Hello @eliana-art, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84