Art Explosion 73: Libelula Girl

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)
To fulfill this week's theme, I was inspired by the libelula, its colors and beautiful semi-transparent wings, and merged it with the beauty of women.

Here is the final result of my work:

ntopaz-image-0


Step by step


The first thing I did was the pencil drawing.


The next thing I did was to color the wings with shades of gray and a little brown, to give it more intensity and realism.


I continued painting the whole body of my girl lubelula with different shades of green, brown and a little red to give it life and my own touch.


Finally, I worked the hair with that vibrant and beautiful reddish tone, I gave color and life to the face of the lubelula girl. I also wanted to shade the background of my drawing with green.

This is a participation for ART EXPLOSION 73: Theme HYBRIDS ” promoted by @juliakponsford

Hoping that you liked my work, any comment or suggestion I do not hesitate to do so, grateful for the support received, I say goodbye until next time.

Sort:  

nice painting

thank you ;)

Grwat inspiration and colorful piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much!!!!!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

excellent work my friend, always so creative I liked your technique

Excellent work my
Friend, always so creative
I liked your technique

                 - betzaelcorvo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @eliana-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hermosura de personaje! excelente @eliana-art! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28