You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of Pepper .. Electrified!

in #ntopaz4 years ago

There is something about this breed of dog. They are one of the best companion dogs there is, usually, a one-person dog is what I thought I remember, but, I may be remembering it wrong.

My sister has one and it was because she was allergic to dogs and cats (their dander) that I turned her towards this breed. Shih Tzu is among the few breeds whose coat is made up of hair (like people) instead of fur. One of the best reasons when you have allergies.

Your portrait of her if fabulous and through the light and the shading depicts a wonderful rendition of your beloved pup.

Thanks for sharing this with us and I meant to run over here yesterday when I heard someone talking about it! Well, here I am now!

Have a great day!!

!tip

Sort:  

Awe Thanks @dswigle :-) For all of the above reasons, this is why we chose this breed. They are very docile and good with children and people. Pepper (our little guy in that picture) can be a bit protective from time to time around strangers, but it doesn't take long for him to warm up to you.

Molly, our female, is a petite lovable soul who you may never know is in the house. She is quiet and all about self preservation.. will run and hide at the first signs of noise. Unfortunately Molly has Addison's Disease and severe allergies (highly allergic to human dander.. go figure). She is always getting a shot by me for one of these things. Poor girl takes them well though. She, and Pepper, get cheese for her efforts and bravery :-)

I wouldn't call them a one person dog.. if anything they are recommended for families. The close relative, the Lhasa Apso, is more of a one person kind of breed. We had one, Patches, she was my wife's dog. She didn't care much to be handled by me but did tolerate my presence. haha.

People are talking about me on discord.. Gooing there now to make sure it's all good things :-P

Have a GREAT day too!! Thanks for the tip!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68