You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Piece with Owls

in #ntopaz5 years ago

@ddschteinn that is sort of why I left writing on the way side. I used to LOVE to write, stories, journals, novels, you name it. And obviously I did it FOR myself, but when I began to see what it entailed as a job, I thought, well that will never be enough Joy for me to live that life.

I have a friend who is fairly successful at writing. She had her book made into a Netflix series YOU. But, she is always working and going and having to play that 'hollywood' game as well as get all her writing done and gee, I'm tired just thinking about it. And for her success there are 1000's of others working just as hard, but also selling coffee or working retail AND not selling any books.

The internet lately has made a good market for visual artists and I hope it catches up for writers, but I fear reading is slipping to the wayside. When I heard they stopped teaching children to write cursive I thought, well I guess the next step is just stop teaching them to write at all?

Well, that went rather sour, when I didn't mean it to. :/ My point is, I know how hard writing is and I HATE editing, so good to all the writers out there! And you are a good one I LOVE your stories.

You have the type of rhythm in your writing that makes you want to sink into a sort of comfortable past like a wonderful old sweater. The story makes you feel good and hopeful and of course smile and laugh. All those things are such High commodities in this Life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44