Back in USA & hoping to find an Art Schedule again

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0A sketch of Ivan and coffee at Ramsgate

The entire piece:
jan17ivansketch.jpg

I have been lax in posting of late, but in my defense it has been a rather hectic week.

I am currently back in the USA sat in Toad Hall.

It being much sooner than I had planned, end of March being the designated leave time, but many things have come up. The upper most being that my elderly Father has taken ill again and my family summoned me home.

It can be frustrating not being able to stick to one's plans but as I say again and again, the adage I always keep uppermost in my mind is:

If you want to make God laugh, make a Plan.

Truer words were never said. Thus, I found out I needed to return to the US and booked my flight a few days out and then was lucky enough to go on a couple of fun coastal trips here in Kent with my friend and Ivan the dog, thus the sketch of Ivan and my coffee at Ramsgate Harbour.

The day in Ramsgate offered up a wonderful walk along the seaside foot paths. And looking back at the wonderful chalk cliffs with Ramsgate perched above was a sight to behold.
jan17ramsgate1.jpg

I do love the sea and so the day was wonderful.

Though, being back at Toad Hall, I am also on the sea of course. Yet, here we are very isolated in the country with the few houses I encounter on my walks here boarded up awaiting their Summer families.

My solitary view here at Toad Hall.

And here I cannot talk off on a ramble to find a coffee house or tea room waiting for me at the end like I can in dear ole' England.

And though I shall miss Ivan the Dog,
jan17ramsgate7.jpg

My sweet ole dog, Monty, was so happy to see me, that he wore himself out with the kisses.

I want to share more of my photos of Ramsgate, but now am just aiming to get back to as much posting as I can manage as I am now off again to deal with family and an ill father.

The weather here is VERY cold compared to South East England, but I am lucky that there is no snow. But, where I am heading off to will surely have some. I already miss the Eternal April weather of Kent.

My hope is to steal a few hours each morning to get back to my art work. I have made a deal with my family that I shall have that time alone and then the rest for them, so my posts may be simply my artwork, but that is a goal I am happy with.

I hope all of you have found your own New Year's plans still holding fast and have not had to make drastic changes to them, but if you have, here is to coping and moving onwards.

If you feel so inclined please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment below.

My Previous Post: Coffee with Ivan a day in Margate and hoping to get back to art soon.

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your Dad Sending him positive energy and prayers
Sometimes a change in plan can bring unexpected changes for the better than one may least be expecting, lets hope this is the case for you and you find lot soof time for your art

U&&R

Thanks so much @tattoodjay sometimes Life just happens and you keep rolling with it.

I've sort of made a little deal with my family that i'll have the mornings to myself and the rest of the day with them, now to knuckle down and use that morning time.

I'm so sorry to hear about your dead. Indeed, life happens while you're planning it, often...

I must say, I adore this photo:

Lots of strength to you Donna!

Isn't that true @soyrosa Life keeps happening even when we are trying to put it in order.

I'm glad you like the shot of Monty. I should have zoomed in, as you can see his little tongue is hanging out.

Hello, and so sorry to hear about your Dad. And that your plans had to be cut short. Though family is always number one, at least in my world, so coming back is a good thing in the long run. But sad to have to have such a grand adventure come to an end sooner than hoped. I do hope you get back to England one day soon, as it sounded like so much fun, and I was full-on enjoying your daily/weekly trips out and about. I live vicariously through your adventures. I shall now just shift back to Toad Hall. It seems like a very peaceful place indeed.
Monty looks quite knackered in that photo. I can tell he got himself quite worked up, probably bouncing all about when you entered through yon door. Such a little character. We look forward to your art, in whatever form is possible. Enjoy the sea in quietude, and keep smiling. Cheers, DD

PS. I shall vote again later, I've burned my little vote pot down to a pile of small-pennied ashes. Sigh. Then again, not sure 9 cents is all THAT much better than 3. (Such a mathematician, like a professional grammarist, I is not.) Come on Steem, let's get back to the old program. Cheers once more.

Sorry to hear about your dad :/ But who knows what unexpected good thing will happen with you being home early? :)
Setting time aside for your work is good . It's often hard and sounds selfish at times, but it's necessary. :)

Thanks @honeydue I usually try to find the silver lining.

Sorry about your dad's health :( I hope better days are ahead of him yet !

It is good to set aside some time for arting to be sure, the spirits needs its own breathing space to be able to channel creativity...

Sketch of Ivan looks nice, he seems as if he is doing a small commentary with his expression :)

Thanks @veryspider, my grandmother, his mother, lived into her 100's so here is hoping :)

I'm hoping to get my mornings to myself to get some creativity in.

Ivan's expressions are always priceless, he will give you a look and you can really read his little face.

Oh I'm sorry to hear that your father has become ill! I hope he gets better soon.
It's bad that you have to lose your plans but if it's for something important, it's better to go back in a hurry.
In the drawing I can appreciate that, your puppy is seeing the glass of coffee or water? Maybe, be thirsty or want to go to the sea.
you never stop drawing, that's incredible!

Thanks @yanes94 I always keep doing my art, I sort of have to. It helps to keep the sadness away, stops the frustrations and even makes the good times better :)

Ivan was hoping, I believe, that I'd hurry up with my beverages so we could get back to the sandy shore, he LOVES to run and charge through the sand, chasing every other dog's toys as if they were his own. :)

If I understand you, art helps me forget so many problems too! if I did not draw I would be totally crazy hehehhe.
Ivan likes fun a lot, he must love to feel the sea breeze.

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43