My first attempt at posting on ntopaz

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I see many of my fellow artists on Steemit using ntopaz, so I signed up straight away. However, I have had trouble figuring out how to actually use it to post. In fact, this post here is only because I finally noticed a button with a symbol on it and clicked it and it brought me to upload an image, which I did. And then thought, "well this might lead to the bit where I can add text, let's see what happens" and here I am!

aug20head.jpg

I am excited whenever I see a platform that can be like 'steemit' as I have truly come to love and enjoy that platform. However, I see so many other people posting in so many other ways now that I am beginning to feel a bit 'left behind' so I had better try and get out there on the other sites as well.

I think ntopaz seems to have a pretty strong arts community and am excited to see how I fit in here. Quiet honestly, I am still not sure if this is a separate platform or if it will simply post TO steemit? Or do I need to manually add this post to Steemit after my adding it to ntopaz? I honestly don't know. I hope someone will see this post and give me a quick tutorial :)

Well, my image is a section of a larger piece I have been working on. Actually it has been on hold for a bit, as I have been busy. I spend part of each year in the UK and this time I have decided to take a house with some friends, so most of my time here has been spent on doing all that involves. But, this piece is in my Singularity series, where I play with the idea of a post singularity world after the human race is gone but the hybrid human/machines still exist and wonder at their own creation.

I am heavily influenced by 19th c. portraiture in this series and I paint in 'oil' on a wacom tablet. I used to be a print maker and before that an oil painter in 'real' media, but after discovering digital art and painting (much the same way I do in real media, but no mess!) I haven't turned back.

I am not sure if this is a very good 'intro' post or if that is even required. I never actually did one for Steemit either.

Looking forward to seeing what ntopaz does and how it can enhance my enjoyment of living the Digital Life.


Addendum:
I now see that ntopaz is NOT it's own platform and I look the right fool posting an 'introduction' post when it obviously just appears on Steemit. So, if anyone reading this wants to let me know, is it just a 'tool' for posting to steemit, or is it also it's own platform with it's own comments sections and even it's own crypto?

I had to seem a fool but sometimes I do feel to be floundering about the digital world. I love living in it, but am often a confused citizen of the digital world.

Sort:  

You are good at shape and perspective. Great work!


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

@donnadavisart Ntopaz is what we typically refer to as another "frontend" for the Steem blockchain. Similar to steempeak.com, busy.org, partiko, esteem, etc.

All these are their own interfaces and they can choose what and how to show information, but they're all accessing the same information from the Steem blockchain.

Sites like Steemit simply show everything. So does steempeak, busy, esteem, and steeve. Ntopaz, dtube, and Steepshot are frontends that only show posts that are posted on their particular platform. Hope that makes sense. :)

Thank you @midlet, it does help.

Welcome to nTopaz, Donna :D.
                     
I remember this lady, she has an unusual and rather captivating expression, lovely.

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I've just noticed that other artists I enjoy here on Steemit have been using the ntopaz tag. I still don't 100% get it, but I'm determined to not get lost in the digital wave of 'newness' drowning me to the bottom and I'll have to go back to my old Commodore 64 and Basic programming language ;)

Hehe, yeah, quite right. You have to stay ahead of the curve or at least just on it!!

Never heard of it. It seems a lot of new dapps launched recently I just can't keep up. Maybe you can check out weku.io. It's very similar to Steemit! It has its own token and still in beta. I am not active there, though, and can't comment on the community etc. Just thought I share it here in case you want to check it out.

You know what, I think I have a weku account because when Steemit was down that week it was doing whatever it was doing, I think that is when I joined that. I'll have to see if it still exists and if I was smart enough to write down my password. I also just joined smoke.io but realized I couldn't find my key yesterday, so not sure. So many platforms.

So this ntopaz must be a dapp then? That makes sense...so many things to stay on top of!

I think it's more than that but I am not so sure. I think I will sign up and see how it goes.

Welcome to @ntopaz:) I think you did a very good choice, i ve been posting there for nearly one month and despite the uploading problems ( the website is very new) i found a very supportive community and a lot of amazing artists:)

So is it it's own platform with it's own currency or is it a dapp to use WITH Steemit? @gerogeboya

It has its own currency but it is using the steem blockchain for now. When the SMTs will launch they will create their own chain:)

Donna~ Welcome to nTopaz :D I'm glad to see you trying it out !! It isn't its own platform but it does aim to support artists on Steemit :)

They do top ten daily curations to reward quality art contents :D :D :D

Oh, thanks @veryspider. I've been trying to get someone to tell me what it is and how best to use it. So, do I write a post as I would for steemit but just post through them? And how do you enter contests and things, as I saw it had a button for contests or some such, maybe I saw it in a drop down menu?

There is a guide in the discord :D Come join~

https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 99 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Fabulous work! Merry Christmas!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42