"The Cathedral"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I had the opportunity to visit this secret place last month and I'm looking forward to visit it again.
After a B&W sucessful shot, I decided to use my favorite cw combo :D

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Specs :
Canon EOS 6D mk2 body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Zomei carbon tripod.

377s
23mm
f/8.0
100 ISO

March 2019

Sort:  

This place is amazing i would also love to go there and shoot with you some day. You really show some dedication to the place and create some surreal images like from a computer game. Love it!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Manage to spend few days in Paris and I'll make a "quarry tour" for you man ;)

It is a beautiful place, it has also made a great effect.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

This specific part of the quarry is absolutely gorgeous, but also very dangerous. NExt time I'll have more time to work in it and I'll try to do my best ;)

Yes of course, the beautiful can be seen in your photo... With more time to work, I'm sure you will achieve a much more incredible job. ;)

mysterious religeous and pure! The color and reflexion are the key essence of this. So gorgeous picture it is~

Sometimes there's a strange "religious" feeling or a kind of when I visit subterranean locations. Lighting of the quarry could be better, that's why I gotta go back there soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62