Visual Art Testing

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today I post these 3 pictures, all from the same photo that I shared in the last days. I wanted to try different effect covers, playing with a simple curves level. I utilized an autumn centrally pic and subject: the leaves.

The particularity in common: the higher contrasts of the middle tones.

The first is a black and white cover with an accentuated vignetting in the upper and lower part of the image.

In the second pic, I added a curves level on the previous; the lights tend so to red and green color.

In the third one, I added another curves level on the original image and I burned several parts of the initial picture. The result: a high saturation tending red, yellow and green.

Did you like my work? I enjoy! Not? Then we forget it :)

To the next!

Sort:  

Beautiful macro photograph my friend.


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much! :)

Astonishing ~ Impressive ~ Looking extraordinary ~ So good image ~


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ci piace, ci piace! Bel lavoro!
!BEER
!giphy good+work

Posted using Partiko Android




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Gracias 💃💃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! You have received a vote at 14.64% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in:

https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@davidesimoncini

More info Here, happy weekend ;)



Hey @davidesimoncini, here is a little bit of BEER from @elikast for you. Enjoy it!

as far as I get it, you wanted to get some discussions and fresh eye, helping to look at your result from aside? heh. this is rarely happens here. Personally, I am rarely getting even some thing like '#3 I enjoyed most from this session'.

technically speaking they are different but, in some way, they are pretty close to what I tend what I want to get from my pics, so, I can say - they are almost the same and I love all 3 of them.

dut, indeed, there is some difference (ofc it is!) and probably you will use one effect on a certain images, and another on different images.

#1 is great, superb (again, personally, I used to get this hi-contrast result often using the 'overlay mode' adjusting layer, copied from the original layer (ofc, with adjusting curves or levels).

#2 is the same -- just applied to the images that, on your consideration, need 'sepia' tint, ones you wanna add some 'smell of the past'. except, maybe. .... it is too intense, maybe 50-70 of this effect would look better? idk.

#3 is the less I love (but still its very good). very occasional and rare usage cases, probably. it reminds me of x-processing... and I'd better use such effect on images that have bad colour, were shot in the poor conditions, etc. using this extra tinting makes them look a bit more 'noble' then they are.

hope I was not too verbose :=)

On the contrary I am very happy. All three images are a test, sometimes I enjoy looking for some effect even if on a photo I wouldn't use it after all.

In the first I didn't even have to resort to overlaying because the half-tones of the starting image were already very prominent. It was enough to accentuate the contrasts et voila a bit, but the effect is very close to that of a overlaied duplicate. For the sepia you are right you, a little less accentuated has a slightly more chic air. These bright colors ruin the vision a little 😆😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am amazed at your English, by the way. its very bright, proper and clear :P

ok, feel free to mention me directly if you will want some fresh eye critic/opinion. i will do my best, if i will have time ofc. laters!

If you think I'll let you win this weekly round, you're very wrong...😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate to disappoint you, but.... haha, I dont think about it at all! Did I win this little round of conversation, in a crooked way? :=)

Well yes, I admit It 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98