Fantasy Art Contest

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

A half human half beast creature that lives deep in the forest.

Step by step

The first thing I did was to draw an ugly pencil sketch and then scan it and work it digitally, I cleaned the white color in order to be able to work more neatly.



Correcting a little the drawing, highlight some lines, take the best profile and duplicate it in the shape of mirror to have a more symmetrical image, change the position and shape of the eyes for eyes similar to those of my Ice Dragon. then I added some basic colors to the different elements of the drawing.



Separating the elements in layers to work them individually and give them depth, correcting the colors of the face.



Then I corrected the colors of the mouth and teeth, then work on the eyes, and only remained to place a background and identify my creation



And here the final result, a fearsome beast.

All the steps described were done using the GIMP program.

This is a participation for the Fantasy Art Contest of @demarshall, to which I invite you to participate if you like fantasy drawings.

Many thanks to @demarshall for the contest also thanks to @organduo and @laputis for financing the prizes

Sort:  

I think you enjoyed creating The Beast Lord :) He is magnificent!

Ohh yes, I did. The fantasy contest is my favorite.

Hi, @darthgexe!

You just got a 3.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53