DIY/Jumper dress made with used shirt.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Imagen8.png

3a361-28.png

Recycling with love

    Hello my beautiful people, these days I'm inspired and do not stop doing things, the only thing I want is to have more time to be able to sew, weave and embroider, do I have some kind of addiction to crafts?

Whatever it is I like to do and I can't imagine doing anything other than creating. I'm going to tell you something, many of the things I do is thanks to my friends and my neighbors who know what I do and when they get a shirt or a used jean they bring it to me for the magic to happen.

Today I'm going to show you a dress that I made for my friend Miranda, these days her dad brought me a super big and very yellow shirt, so I started to think about what to do with it, and several times I have shown dresses made with used shirts, the difference of today's dress is that it is going to be jumper type.

3a361-28.png

How do we do that?


    To cut the dress I asked them to lend me a blouse that was a little big to the girl, then I mounted that blouse on the shirt and passed a line around with blue chalk. Then we cut.


                                                
In the front we will accommodate the shape of the neck. The next thing is to join the pieces, first we join on the shoulders, then we join on the sides. We place a bias on the sleeves and neck.


3a361-28.png

Miranda very happy modeling her new dress.

Image7.jpg

   As you can see it is very simple. Finally we decorate to our liking. I placed these hearts but you can put lace, ribbons or whatever you like.

In a few days I'll be gone, this week I'm finishing some publications and I'm going on a trip, so if you don't see me around don't think I've gone, I'm just going to rest in the country, my desire is to spend a few days with my mother and share in family. that will recharge my batteries and come back in January as the Matrix film, "recharged".

Till tomorrow my friends, I hope you have a nice day, don't forget to smile and be happy. bye bye.


7aea0-10 (2).png

images taken by me, with hyundai e501 cellular camera

Sort:  

Really clever, a great recycling success!

Posted using Partiko Android

A great idea, Carolina. I love the jumper and it looks so cute on the young lady.
Enjoy your time with your mother and family. 💕

aw she looks so darn cute with that dress and so happy too :)

Hi @carolinacardoza. Beautiful dress for a beautiful young lady. You do fantastic work. To reuse material and turn it into something else usable is great.

Have a great holiday and take care.

Very nice work! I love how simple it is to cut the shape of the dress out of the shirt. Well you make it look simple. 😄

I love the added touches you included too. Very precious model. Upcycling is awesome!

well good luck for your vacation and take care. By the way yeah the dreas was simple but looks pretty.

You are very creative and it looks amazing on your pretty little model. Well I hope you enjoy your vacation and share with us once you come back.

You have many talents! The dress looks fantastic, and even knowing how you made it, I would not be able to tell the dress was once a shirt! Enjoy your time visiting with your mom and family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58