[CR] One With The Snow

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
'One With The Snow'

I Broke Out The Old Oil Pastels ..

For this piece. This was created using old oil pastels by Gallery. I am assuming Gallery is a store brand sold by a large chain arts and crafts store. I received them as a gift a very long time ago.

One With The Snow ..

Is Oil pastel on heavy paper measuring roughly 12 inches by 14 inches. I applied the pastel then worked it smooth by using my finger and a small rag. It applies like a crayon would them sort of melts with the heat of your finger tip. It is not as forgiving as dry chalk pastel, but pretty cool non the less. I enjoyed trying something different and will definitly be experimenting again very soon with these.

This Was Inspired By ..

My American Indian heratage and the fact that temperatures are starting to plumet here in the NorthEast US. The first day of winter for us here, is in two days on the 21st of December.I hope I don't have too many days like pictured here. I'd much rather have my flip-flops on and be sitting in the sunshine (not to hot though).

The Old Gallery Oil Pastels ..

IMG_1017.JPG

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

This painting along with other works can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

OR

Make me an offer (in SBD) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available.

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Sort:  

This is very beautiful @bdmillergallery!! 🎨⭐️
Love the brush strokes and colours 👨‍🎨



[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord Channel:Clicking Here

Thank you @melooo182! Your compliment is encouraging. I appreciate your support too!!

:-D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This is very atmospheric, Brad ! I like how I can feel the coldness of winter swirling around the figure ! Very nicely done <3

Thanks. That was the effect I was going for. That type of blowing cold where you shrug your shoulders high and pull your clothes a little closer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61