[CR] My Blue Guitar

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Here is the next installment of blind contour drawing..

I am calling it, ‘My Blue Guitar’. My wife bought me a blue guitar a long while back with anticipation that I may learn to play it. Sure, I learned a few cords and that it just about it. I just can’t seem to catch on and really could use a lesson or two or 100’s. I am not at that point in life where I want to devote the time to it. I would rather set it up against the wall and blindly draw it with one continuous line! Doesn’t that sound a lot cooler?? My wife thinks the simple answer is “No”. I suppose she is right.

Again the objective here was to ..

Pick a starting point and trace the object with my eyes all the while moving my hand and sharpie along with them. It came out a little off, but that’s what makes it cool.. In my opinion. Like I said, I used a sharpie on some heavy paper and finished it up with some charcoal shading. Whola! Signed and finished :-)

Hope you enjoyed seeing it more than hearing it?!?!

Sort:  

I also bought myself the piano last year and I was teaching myself how to play but then my account on Steemit got approved and that was that.

LOL

And I still have to try blind contour drawing for sure !

Quite a cool guitar picture, Brad ! The blind contour drawing technique makes it a little like cubism style? :D Really neat !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53