You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pulled in 2 directions contemplating Digital Life

in #ntopaz6 years ago

I know what you write about, the confusion, feeling of lack of focus..I know that so well...sometimes I take a break, a deep breath and I ask myself Now what ? what do you want ? Is it more clarity ? more ease ? more joy ? more well being ? and then I listen to my feelings...sometimes I feel I do too much things to avoid doing some others, but then I understand that the feeling of culpability that comes with that is only because I think I SHOULD do some things, instead of doing the things I like..;which is never true 😊 Doing what we love is the main piece of our being, it is what we came for, for the joy of the life, for the ease, for the abundance...
So I decide to align with my inner being when I feel I go in too many directions at the same time and I allow myself to have many desires and to satisfy them in the perfect timing....
and then it is no more important if I do one day traditional, another day digital, one painting, a drawing, a coloring page, some clay modeling, trying new paintings on new support, etc ... What is important is to feel good at the moment I am doing it...this become the only important thing to check...😊 😉

Sort:  

This is very true @barbara-orenya and honestly as I do feel the pull between the various styles IS why I do them, yet this year (possibly because of being busy in other ways) It isn't bringing me the same joy it once did.

I also know that is isn't all joy. I'm realistic to know that it is also a job and that a job is not always joyful or pleasant, but when I feel like that, on certain days, is when I wish the focus was more honed, if that makes any sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46