In the Sea.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Hello Friends,

here is my recent watercolor painting.

Let me share the step by step process.

  1. I wet my paper.

  2. I start painting with light green color from top to middle part of my paper.As I go down, I add more water, so that I get a gradient from green to white.

  3. Now I turn my paper upside down and do the same with the blue color to show the water.

  4. I took some of the green paint with a napkin while it's slightly wet, to make the clouds.

  5. The same I did with the water part using flat brush, to make some reflection. While the bottom was still wet I kept adding strokes with dark blue to immitate waves.

  6. Under my clouds I added a bit of darker green to make them stand out more (But still my clouds look not that great:-( ).

  7. When the paper is completely dry, I drew two sailing boats with a black acrylic paint and also I added two tiny birds in the sky.

  8. I added a bit of white marker on the clouds hoping that it would help them look better...

I hope you enjoyed my step by step process and the photos of it.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

Great painting @artmom and nice steps descriptions! 💙



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord Channel: Clicking Here

Thank you @melooo 182!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33