(CO) Those rainy days: Watercolor Ilustration - Step by step + (ORIGINAL GIF)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Those cold days of rain, of walking with my red umbrella, thinking of sad things, things that you have to leave behind. The rain washes my sorrows, the rain washes my past, the rain makes me happy when I jump from one puddle to another. It's been a tough summer, but in its own way, the rain brings new things. The dried seeds are born, the tadpoles can swim, the beasts go to drink in the river, revive the grass. I am walking happily, with my red umbrella and my rubber boots, the rain has washed my sorrows, the breeze has dried my tears. If you see me crying in the rain, do not think it makes me sad. It makes me happy, it renews me, I love it.

paraguas rojos gif.gif

Do you walk with me in the rain?

Here I present my step by step. My materials: pencil, watercolor, brushes.

STEP 1

My first lines to guide.
1.jpg

STEP 2

A peaceful rainy background.
2.jpg

STEP 3

In this step, I focus on the yellow and orange of the dress, boots and umbrella.
3.jpg

STEP 4

I wanted to achieve a pale skin tone.
4.jpg

COMPLETED WORK

To finish, I put more color and I could generate points of light and darkness.
ntopaz-image-0

Thanks for living this trip with me

I want to thank the @ocd, @c-squared, @curie and @helpie communities, for always lending support to steemit's friends.

umcphcd.pngvMfStQS.pnga8UH2Xe.pngJUeQGXj.png

Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Nice drawing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97