[CR] Lamp. Sketch. Watercolor

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

I haven’t painted watercolor for a long time, so I’m fixing it. Today I paint an old lamp.
I start with the outline of the pencil.

Then I outline with a liner.

I'm starting to add watercolor.

I try to work in one layer. In some places I have to put another layer to make it a little darker.


I add a shadow and a little texture with a gel pen.

How do you like my return to watercolor? Should I continue?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

rusteemteam!

Отличная лампа! Очень реалистичная)

Very nice, do you usually stick to using one skinny outline for inking?

Hello @amalinavia, It is recommended to write in your native language, Russian. Because through this renewal, nTOPAZ supports Google translation for description and comment. You have only to mark the title of your work in English.

Yes, but what's about my friend, who use steemit.com?)))

Very lovely work, @amalinavia :) The way you capture the rusting is absolutely spot on ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83