Make Coffee With Me! (Value Study In Gouache)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

I spent the entire day doing a little value study in gouache also while learning from masters. It’s always a good idea to get yourself acquainted with whatever you are getting into and since the pool of talent is immeasurable I have no lack of pros from this specific area. Photoshop also helps me big time whenever I feel a little lost in values especially when it is a commissioned piece and I have deadlines to follow.

This strokes and color for the background got a little confusing once or twice because after hours into it, I reached a point where all the greys looked same to me and I felt I lose my ability to segregate them. After a few mins of break I got back to it and sure enough I was back in the game!

I throughly enjoyed every single stroke in this and monochrome practice was definItely overdue. Plus to keep it just the right amount of interesting, the coffee color worked out to be just fine! There is a long road ahead of me to master the tiling method in opaque mediums- preferably gouache! Any suggestions/feedbacks are always appreciated ❤️

1.jpg

IMG_5224.jpg

IMG_5219.JPG

IMG_5221.jpeg

IMG_5222.JPG

IMG_5223.jpg

IMG_5230.jpg

IMG_5229.jpg

IMG_5231.JPG

pexels-photo-685527.jpeg

The image for reference is sourced from pexels.com


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you so much for the feature!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is lovely. It's nice trying something new and very good to get acquainted with it.
Can I get some sip of coffee?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah sure!
It certainly was 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83