Nth Society chat moved to Discord

in #nth-society7 years ago

nth_society_logo_circlefit_1024_with_discord.png

For the last few weeks the main Nth Society chat was a Slack that I set up. I'm so grateful to everyone who came there and contributed to discussion, especially @the-ego-is-you, @rycharde, @andybets, @dsonophorus and a few others.

In order to reach more people it was suggested to move to Discord. This makes sense for a number of reasons. There are a lot of Steem groups already on Discord so it's probably a bit easier to onboard people to. Also there are not as many restrictions (I think!) and it's gamer themed, though obviously for playing more so that creating games. I think Slack can be a bit alienating to people too and Discord is more friendly and user friendly.

For now the Discord is open to join for anyone via this link: https://discord.gg/mQWanSk

@personz (me) and @the-ego-is-you are the mods so you can get in touch with us about any issue or admin business. It is very lightly moderated, only people clearly and relentlessly abusing it will be banned.

Many messages from the previous Slack chat have been moved, but not all.

If I was to summarize the topics we've been talking a lot about I'd say this:

  1. How to keep the game for real humans only, not bots
  2. What engine to use, how to structure the servers
  3. How deep is the simulation, how real, and what problems arise from that
  4. The logo, branding, aesthetic and art style
  5. Deeply technical ideas applied to system design, implementations in C and C++
  6. Similar to [1] but identity in general, anonymity, transparency and the wider implications of that
  7. Chatting about EOS, the state of Steem and other misc stuff at the bar channel

I'd like to broach topics of first steps using the MineTest engine, item design, and start thinking about how the game will be to actually play. It's not too early for that!

See you there, space cowboy 🤠

Sort:  

I will also try to discuss and communicate, may be this will help me too to understand this complex system particularly the new commers like me.
Hope you success in your all projects..!!!!

Great! See you there

I'm very happy about this move! Discord is great for organizing chat communities. Also, it means I might see you around a bit more :)

Awesome, come on in, the water's lovely 🌊

very inspiring, stop at account @ftryfitri aids vote yes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49