I'VE PASSED THAT LEVEL.

in #nsfw6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180107_140144_827.JPG

Yesterday, I was watching one of those entertainment awards and wondering why people feel the need to show too much skin. It's no more some skin. It seems as if we've progressed from worse to worse-test (if that's a word).

IMG_20180107_140422_264.JPG

Believe me when I say it started small. From showing the ankles and a little cleavage, now the latest is the whole upper back and front and all the thighs. Soon we will be walking around with stars on nipples and a little cloth hanging by a thread over the essentials. It's already the norm in some places. Seems we are regressing in our thinking or something. I dunno. Because that's how our ancestors of mgbe ochie (times of old) used to do it.

IMG_20180107_140110_421.JPG

I would think with the way development has moved on, we would have more developed ways of thinking. Maybe like how to cover the whole body and still facilitate maximum movement or something. I'm sure there must be something wonderful we could center on inventing that's better than barely there clothes.

IMG_20180107_140331_823.JPG

I saw some Pictures on instagram today and the thought just came to me without prompting "I've passed that level". I was a bit surprised but I realized its true and I accepted it in good faith. I grew up in a very Godly and conservative home. But when I got to school, I got introduced to the stage of wearing short dresses. I call it a stage because that's what it was.

All my teachers were tired of me. My mantra to them was, "if you don't like it, get me a new one" and of course they couldn't do that. So I got away with it. Before you could blink, I developed the mentality that only very short stuff fit me. I couldn't feel comfortable in anything below the knees. Right now it's still a struggle but I'm still growing. Then came, the little cleavage, and further.

At some point, I had to stop and ask myself. Clothes idea originated from God (garden of Eden Ish) and the specific idea was to cover the nakedness. Why was I then bent on exposing things I didn't consider as the essentials 😟 This gave me some thought. It doesn't mean I stopped at that exact point in my life but as I got older, I got weaned off it.

These days, I think clothes should be about protecting our skin from the harmful elements like, you know.... Global warming, global warming, 😏etc. That kind of stuff. Not about... I don't even know what clothes are about these days.

I choose to stand by my convictions sha. You have yours I have mine. When I was a child, I thought like a child, I acted at a child. Now I'm an adult, stages have been crossed levels have changed.

IMG_20180107_140359_333.JPG

Nowhere have i ever seen that decency is a bad thing. What do you think?? What's the essence of our dressing??
Let me know in the comments below.

** Don't forget to follow, upvote, resteem. Much love people.** 😘😘

NB: if you don't like my ideas, let's hear yours. And I like to know what should be classified as decent. You could show me with pictures.

Images from Google.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thot2word! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54