The story of a depressed girl : Me

in #nsfw7 years ago (edited)

I want to share a story with you folks. Its about me.
In the start of 2017, i was fairly depressed due to my panic attacks.

For a whole month of April, 2017, i was totally fucked up.. lost so much weight that i used to look like a walking skeleton. Let me share two such pictures with you that i took one morning back in April.

image

image

People used to ask me if i was on chemotherapy.. i used to weigh like 90 pounds, my hair were falling out. But i said to myself that i wont quit. I will survive.. and i did. And i have to thank my friends for that. They are the biggest blessings for me.

Today, while scrolling through my past pictures, i came across these and i felt so proud of myself that i have come out of my depression. (Though i still get depressed sometimes but not to that extreme such as in these pictures).

So if you are fighting the same thing, i just wanna say to you, hang on.. there is life beyond that reckless pile of depressing thoughts.. keep fighting. Thats not why you were born.. you were born to enjoy life to your fullest.

Thank you all for reading..
Cheers

Sort:  

Awesome message girl. Keep it up! Depression can be dealt with!

Hang in there @talia69 ! Good to see you're enjoying our company now at least, of course as a part of your life as a whole. You look nice, you are nice, we'll pull you through! BAM!

I see you stronger and full of life now, life is full of contrast like an under painting our past is painted over with our current state of being. Keep painting the master piece that is you.

follow me friends and follow back

Congratulations @talia69! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good for you! Just keep going!

@talia69
This seems to be a source of inspiration to some of my friends going through the same.
I will surely share this to as many people as possible.

Good Luck Talia Ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63