And so it begins: An introduction, of sorts.

in #nsfw5 years ago

I suppose an introduction is in order.


I don't much care for talking about myself, but for the sake of providing a little background, I am a 31-year-old, German and Native American (Osage) Navy veteran. During my time with the Navy, I've served as my unit's Acting Safety Petty Officer, and through that position, developed a deep appreciation and love for teaching safety as a concept, and safe practices as practical application. In 2005 I first became active in the BDSM scene and through my experiences, both good and bad, began to see a place where my perspective could be applied to help others while having a lot of fun in the process. Eleven years later, I was struck with the idea of a kink education series, but life had other plans for me. Now that things have settled down, I've decided to take this project off the backburner and see it to fruition but first . . .


I needed a place to collect my thoughts as I hammer away at the script for the first in a series of education videos, focusing on the history, theory, research, philosophies, and applications of kink, and present it in an academic format that is still accessible and easily comprehended by anyone willing to keep an open mind.

The concept is simple . . . the application -- not so much. Provide a "layman's guide" to the incredibly vast array of humanities prurient interests, while emphasizing safety, self-acceptance, body positivity, and hopefully, bridging the gap between the general public (I really do despise the term, "Vanilla"), and the incredible microcosm of society that makes up our local kink communities, while also dashing away the distorted perception granted us by Hollywood and the Adult Entertainment Industry.

I expect to start uploading videos by July of this year, provided the demands of "real life," work, family, social obligations, etc. miraculously manage to play and nice allow me to work, but I've made allowances for emergencies, and I look forward to the moment the first video -- a prologue, if you will -- briefly detailing basic and necessary concepts (activities involved, consent, mental and emotional health, discrimination, psychology, and the current view held on BDSM, the DSM 5 revision, the International Classification of Diseases and how kink is viewed, as well as the clinical, legal and societal issues the make breaking stigmas more difficult.) before digging into an in-depth analysis of each subject.

Until then, should you stumble across my page, I'll be writing here in an attempt to dislodge my mind from some sticky subject and get the creative juices flowing again. This account and this blog's sole purpose is to educate while promoting inclusivity, safety, body positivity, self-acceptance, and fostering understanding. To that end, due to the nature of the content I'll be creating, the NSFW tag will be a permanent feature, though I will endeavor to keep my content as clean as realistically possible and in most cases, should be no more inappropriate to read or view in public, than the Canadian Journal of Human Sexuality, European Journal of Sexual Health, or the Tulane Journal of Law & Sexuality.

I've lofty goals, high standards, and Steemit is just the kind of place that can help me raise the bar even further, as I receive your input on my upcoming work.

  • Papa Noff, Kinklusive

P.S. If you're reading this, you're fantastic.

Sort:  

Welcome kinklusive!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem kinklusive! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit kinklusive. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @kinklusive! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @kinklusive.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to the community, looking forward to seeing more scholarly and original content in the NSFW tag. I started out with a vein of my contributions following a similar content theme, but as you mentioned,

provided the demands of "real life," work, family, social obligations, etc. miraculously manage to play and nice allow me to work

I have been hoping to return to regular activity in the community soon and having a new creator to follow will definitely help the cause. Looking forward to studying some kinks for certain!

Oh, and you're fantastic yourself! ;*

Thank you for the kind welcome, and the encouragement. Hopefully, life on your end will settle enough to get back to your original plans, and I look forward to seeing what you have in store for the future, as well. Unfortunately, I should caution that the next six or so posts I have planned here deal with abuse and consent -- both of which I feel, deserve significant attention, and understanding the impacts of one, and the necessity of the other, I believe are necessary to lay a solid foundation to work from. So, fair warning. Some depressing, but very important topics coming over the next couple weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51