Progress report #1

in #nsfw6 years ago

Ok, I figured I should tell you a little where things currently stand.

I have more or less finished reimplementing the original story from the old version. There are some minor things that still have to be added. For instance, the option to escape from the basement isn't currently back in, yet. But the main quest line is done.

I'm now in the process of adding a new side story that will take place in parallel to some parts of the main story. It will feature some new quests, new location, and new characters.

It's a bit more difficult than what I did previously. Because until now, all I had to do was basically recreate what I had already done before. There were some cases where I was thinking about how to make things more stable, or how to add a little bit more detail here and there. But overall, I was driving on a road that I had traveled before.

Now, it's all new again. I have to think how the story has to work, how to avoid contradictions and inconsistencies, which motivations to give which character to make them interesting and have a reason to do what I want them to do, and so on, and so forth. It's more interesting and challenging, but also not done as quickly. But I'm confident I will eventually hit daylight, and I'll keep digging until then.

As a little treat for anyone reading this, I offer you a tiny little peek into the new stuff. And you can choose what it will be. I can show you either:

  • One of the new characters
  • One of the new locations
  • A small sample from a dialogue of one of the new quests

In order to vote, just leave a comment with either "character", "location" or "dialogue" in it. Then I'll count them and make a new post with the eventual winner. And to make sure it's not just one person voting, let's say I need at least 20 valid votes to make it happen. Once that number has been reached, I'll wait another week, and then make the final tally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95