You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its All in Your Head.

in #nsfw8 years ago

Just finished reading your story and I loved it! I could relate to many things that you've written. As a curator on Steemit, Im often under an overload of information and it becomes hard to digest it all. But, your blog was one of those instances when I was unable to stop reading until I finished it! You are beautiful and I like that you have an optimistic outlook towards things and are willing to challenge yourself to grow. That's not a quality I see in many as most simply take the easier path, often that leaves them right where they started! I look forward to reading more of all that you have to share!

I want success and financial security, but instead of breaking myself for a company in exchange for a steady paycheck, I am riding the highs and lows of being a business owner (which believe me right now, feels like a fucking valley). I want stability, but instead of finding it in safe, calculated ways, I am doing it by putting myself first and understanding that without my head in the right place, absolutely NOTHING works. If you're having a panic attack every day because of a relationship that's killing you, or you're coming into work 15 minutes late all the time because you hate it and you don't care, or you're abusing your body with food/drugs/hookups/whatever because you hate yourself or want an escape from reality or feelings, you are not in control of your world. The world controls you.

Much Respect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44