Nude drawing submitted for @yoganarchista's contest

in #nsfw7 years ago (edited)

I'm not very skilled with this, but i spend a good time doing this drawing. I enjoy it a lot! the idea was to reflect movement in the human body.

drawing2.jpg

I submitted it for @yoganarchista #nudedrawing contest.

Sort:  

The paper with the squares makes your job easier, so very good choice.

You need to practice before you get good, so you're doing the right thing. There's no such thing as a born artist. All artists must practice regardless of their style.

I'd label that drawing "Dancing Zombie" :D

Cheers

Dancing Zombie is a good tittle. I had some hard time with lights and shadows, is something i should work. I realized that proportions of the standing leg were not so good, but as you say, it is part of the learning process

Yeah I wholeheartedly agree. When I began I was constantly making the legs smaller then they should be.

As a rule of thumb, the legs are the size of two torsos.

Cheers!

  • Nic£ Art.

    MikQuote™

Se aprecian claramente los puntos que definiste para iniciar a crear el sketch las lineas son claras y el resultado expresivo. Un saludo daniel

Me gusta, esto me gusta. 😀
Tiene el cabello despeinado como el mío.

me gusto <3

Hey! That's pretty good!I like it! I am sure if you keep it up you'll start seeing some even more fantastic results soon. I like the style, the strokes suggest movement as does the way in which you have composed the figure. The knee joints look great and you have done a good job under the ams where the breasts join the body, which is pretty tricky to get right. Using grid paper is a very clever way to get body proportions right. Great job keep going! Thanks for sharing ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82