Lighting Styles In Studio With @Siren! 💖

in #nsfw6 years ago

More shots from my afternoon in studio with Steemits @siren, a.k.a my good buddy Steph.


Being mostly a location shooter, I've been meaning to brush up on my studio skills. Steph is always happy to get a few shots for her Steemit and Patreon, so we booked an afternoon in a local studio and spent the day experimenting with lots of different themes and lighting styles.

211.JPG

In the first photo here (above) we used a small beauty dish, and shot Steph a good 2 meters from the background to give a lot of separation. This was also helped by the use of a wide aperture. (50mm at 1.6)

5545.JPG

In this shot above, Steph stood only a few inches from the backdrop, and I removed the modifier from the light, shooting "bare bulb" to create a harsh shadow. Shooting at f5 kept everything in crispy focus. I almost always gravitate towards the softer style of the first photo here, but I feel this hard light style does have its place too.

Of those two styles above, which one do you prefer?

We did a few other looks, so I'll have more soon, including the wonderful Steph covered in cake and cream. It's a dirty job, but someone has to do it.

4444.JPG

Sort:  

Nice

I like both personally, but I only use harder light if the subject has flawless skin. It's fair to say Steph has great skin so she can handle the hard light easily. Not always the case with others though. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the set, nice job you both.

My favorite is the one we're she looks like laughing!

couldnt agree more with you friend!

nice photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98