Mud Photoshoot

in #nsfw7 years ago

Last Friday, I got to try something I had never done before: a photoshoot in the mud! The photographer and I decided to shoot at a nature preserve for their sunflower fields, but we knew that it would be muddy since there has been a lot of rain recently. I said, why not use the mud, too?

We began in the sunflower fields, with me in a full white dress, then I progressed into getting muddier and muddier with less and less clothing. We switched from sunflower fields to corn fields, where I changed into a bralette and slip. The photographer, team, and I had fun joking about how this is the only profession where someone can tell another person to remove clothing, stand in a cornfield, and let them shoot.

As the night got darker, we went to a large pit of mud that had developed near the lake in the preserve. I took off the slip, and committed to the coolness of the earth. It was kind of exhilarating to roll around in the mud, since usually I’m so averse to getting dirty.

In some ways, it reminded me of being a kid again, but seeing the light gleam off of my skin and knowing there was nothing between the red clay and my body made me feel sensual in a way that I didn’t expect.

We also got some more artistic shots, like this one. Everything was darker and more dramatic than the portrait or catalogue photography I’ve done before, which is usually pretty lighthearted.

If you want to see more behind-the-scenes, check out my blog for a post about it and behind-the-scenes photos!

Xo,

Cecilia

Sort:  

Those are some really beautiful shots. I especially like the last one. xo

Thanks, I was shocked when the photographer sent me that one! I could hardly believe it was me.

Well done. I hope you went home, took a shower and enjoyed a nice crumpet after this.

Oh yes, I sure did! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83