Update: some momemntum has been gained! Thank you very much!

in #nsfw6 years ago

Dear Steemians108074_13big.jpg,

after almost 2 days after my introduction post I already got a bunch of support from several parties interested in my idea of autoupvoting noteworthy NSFW accounts.

Here's some sort of transparency report, how stuff is going on. { maybe it's a bit early, but I think you deserve to know, what's going on }

My introduction post has got 19 upvotes { it may have increased since }, with a payout moving around $11 due to Steem price fluctuation. $10 of it comes from the generous upvote of @pinkterest who also sent such a huge reward for a comment of mine. Definitely a strong start!

With these upvotes and comments, my reputation skyrocketed up to 40 immediately. { sorry for the white stripe, apparently it's a Steemit site glitch } I also gained a bunch of followers, but as I said, that isn't my primary purpose. All I'm going to post here are reports like this, and maybe some resteems of users.

Speaking of users: I've got a bunch of recommendations as well as doing some ""research"" on the #nsfw feed. During that, I've made plenty of manual upvotes beyond the automated ones - I have no idea, how many exactly, but the majority of them went to those I desire to support.

In the end, it resulted my voting power going down to 70%. I predict it to stabilize near to this value, due to autovotes.

{ this picture shows only a portion of the upvotes }

It's also because my original list contained only three users to support, but since that, I expanded to 11. Maybe this is the most interesting picture for you: this is their complete list as it appears on Streemian Fanbase.

In order to balance out chances, for those who post frequently, I made a small vote weight adjustment. I did it so when someone posts the first time in weeks, she can get a 100% VP upvote, or at least it's more likely, so post frequency won't become an advantage.

Tell me if I'm wrong but I think it shouldn't be an advantage. I may even write a script for addressing this problem in the future, but so far I prefer not to.

That's all for now. I don't want to overcomplicate things so from now on, the only feature I can promise will happen is weekly reports like this. My question is: do you want to see an exact list of all the upvotes in a week?

Also, my primary power gaining model is by gaining curation rewards, but it might be too small to be feasible. This is another reason I'd prefer keeping up with weekly reports; this way you can support the account by upvoting. Every reward goes to Power Up!

Finally, as I said, I may advertise noteworthy users by resteeming their posts. Would you be interested in that?

That's all for now, thanks for reading, every feedback is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46