NOX PLAYER: HOW TO INSTALL .XAPK FILES - RAGNAROK ONLINE MOBILE

in #nox6 years ago (edited)

Just when I finally have the time to try out the new mobile version of Ragnarok Online, my net was either being exceptionally uncooperative or there are still lots of people trying to download it via Playstore, all my attempts were futile... But that's fine. It's not like I can't get it somewhere else :P

And just as I expected it, I did find it on apkpure.com the only thing is, the extension is different from the usual .APK. instead, its .XAPK. As dumb as that may sound (cuz it surely does), it was my first time seeing one.
1.jpg

When I plan to play (a mobile game) a bit more extensively than the usual, I always check if its available on NOX player. And as luck would have it, Ragnarok M is playable on NOX... SO HOW DO YOU INSTALL AN .XAPK FILE?

Enable Root, save settings and allow the emulator to restart.
2.jpg

Download XAPK installer and install it on NOX Player.
3.jpg

To make it easier, have the .XAMP file on your desktop and just drag it over on to your Nox player's screen. Another window will pop up.
4.jpg

Now follow as shown in the image. This simply allows the user to transfer/share a file from the pc and directly into the Nox system.
5.jpg

It should already appear on Nox. Now Tick the box nect to yout .XAPK file so it can be moved to the storage folder.
6b.jpg

The destination folder is /(root) > storage > emulated > legacy /Download. Just click "Parent Folder" until you reach "/(root) "folder.
6d1.jpg

Now navigate to destination folder. Just scroll down til you see "storage" folder and take it from there.
7a.jpg

Open menu to move .XAPK file to folder.
7.jpg

Now all that's left to do is run XAPK installer.
8.jpg

If you prefer a different emulator, I'm pretty sure it should work just the same. I just can't be as elaborate on the steps like I can with Nox. Why Nox? I noticed that this emulator doesn't strain my laptop as much as Bluestacks or picky like Memu... plus the keyboard control feature is very easy to configure. I've encoutered less errors using Nox compared to other. But of course, this is just my opinion.

Anyways! Hope this helped! CYA in-game!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hoori! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77