Shelter Finds Abandoned Dog With Heartbreaking Note

in #nows7 years ago

amazon-pic.pngooookoko.png

One Connecticut woman loved her dog so much that she was willing to give him up when she realized she couldn’t give him the care that he needed and the life that he deserved.

Early one morning, a staff member from the Litchfield Hills Veterinary Animal Hospital discovered a dog left abandoned in a cage with a note attached. According to the note, the three-year-old pit bull named Fatty McFat belonged to a homeless woman who made the heartbreaking decision to give him up so he could have a better life.

amazon-pic.pngooookoko.png

“My name is Fatty McFat. I am aggressive only because I’m scared. My owner loves me very much, I am their life! My human went homeless & found out they have a disease & cannot care for me. Please don’t judge them. They tried to rehome me on many documented attempts, no one cared! … I know my human loves because they were & are the only one who gave every attempt to save me, love me, and pamper me,” the note explained.

amazon-pic.pngooookoko.png

“It is not fair for me to live in a car for 2 months & my human cries everyday that they are sorry & love me. I am very, very overly protective of my human & will bite anyone who comes near them or I feel is a threat. My human went homeless due to my biting. All my human wants is for me to have a chance, be treated w/ care, dignity & love no matter the outcome. My human is heartbroken & very sad it has come to this. No one would help.”

GettyImages-459071190.jpg

“I couldn’t imagine how somebody in that situation may feel,” said Harwinton Animal Control Officer Thomas Mitchell, who found Fatty and temporary home with The Simon Foundation and is determined to help Fatty’s owner so they can be reunited. “We’re going to help her find a way to get him neutered, the training he made need and the supports she may need,” Mitchell said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50