Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 48) [Treiluminado,Quake Matthews,Bill Waves,Forget Brennan,Classified]

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Treiluminado - I Feel Blessed

Holy, what an epic start to this post! Treiluminado is an artist I've been following for a few years now and he's went by a few different names and went through a few different styles of Hip Hop but I think he found his real footing with this!
I think there are some definite influence and inspiration from Post Malone [even down to his upcoming album title which is Beers & Tears whereas Posts' album was named Beerbongs & Bentley's] but I never see anything wrong with being inspired by another artist as long as you put your own spin on it which Tre does effortlessly.
This song legit sounds like something that would be on mainstream Hip Hop radio and I can only hope that it blows up to that point! 🔥🔥🔥

Quake Matthews - No Stylist Remix

Back to back with Nova Scotian Hip Hop artists who are killing it [with one more to follow later on] Quake has been killing it since he started as a teen and somehow has stayed improving.
This song is full of so many crazy flows, bars, and punches it deserves a few plays just to grasp everything. 🔥🔥🔥

Bill Waves - Aluminum Crown

Keeping it East Coast but moving a Country over to the USA, particularly Pittsburgh.
I was introduced to Bill early on in [pretty much right at the start] Mac Miller's career and I am really glad to see he is still rapping because he was crazy back then and is on a whole other level now!
This could almost be viewed as spoken word, with every line so well wrote and executed.

Forget Brennan - Funeral

I hadn't realized it when I was writing about Bill but this artist keeps us in Pittsburgh. So I guess this whole post will be Pittsburgh/Nova Scotia-based artists :) haha
Brennan is one super talented individual. I was introduced to him through his video directing/photography and then pleasantly surprised to see that he was equally as talented as a music producer/rapper-singer.
If you like this song by him be sure to check out more of his work as most of it sounds similar to this!

Classified - 10 Years

Back to Scotia to wrap up the main part of this post. Classified is someone who pretty much always makes it in here when he drops a video haha. I really enjoy how he takes us through different stages of his life 10 years apart. Both the song and video are very well executed at displaying the concept and I think this is a great show of the type of music Class makes where he talks about everyday things that most of us experience.

DAILYSPICE - BATTLE RAP ALLSTAR

I am really trying to keep these posts to 5 songs and I still feel like I did as this is a bonus in form of comedic relief.
For anyone who is a fan of Smash Mouth's song All Star [really who isn't? haha] this is a must watch as some genius recreated the song using clips from different rap battles with people saying the lryics. I can't imagine how long it took to track down all of this and put it together and for that reason alone it deserves more eyes on it!

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38