Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 47) [Alex G,3rD,Vic Mensa,The 1975,Jaden Smith]

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Alex G - Life Is Good

Alex G is definitely one of those artists that makes me really glad to be so into YouTube because I have found some of my favourite artists through it!
This song is quite a bit different from her typical side of music which is usually more down-tempo and sad but it makes for a nice contrast and also came out as total hit!
Such good vibes from this, it sounds like a #1 to me :)

RNOTM "3rD" - Runnin Up A Check

Speaking of #1's as far as current Hip Hop goes I think with a big artist this would have a really good chance of hitting there.
It's a major slapper! Flow is crazy, and the hook is super catchy on this one. 🔥

Vic Mensa - Dark Things

Wow, okay I've listened to a decent amount of Vic over the years but this to me sounds quite a bit different from the norm from him although I could be wrong as I've missed a project or two from him.
I know he had a bit of controversy involving XXXtentacion [RIP] after he passed away which is what makes this release from him a bit odd being that it sounds like the type of music you would hear from X or especially some of his counterparts Lil Peep [RIP] or Juice WRLD.
All of that aside this song is incredible and a style I would love to see more from Vic.
As much as people seemed to be hating on him after the X subject I think no one can deny how talented Vic is and this song is a great show of how he can bend his music a bit to current Hip Hop and still kill it.

The 1975 - Sincerity Is Scary

More and more I am convinced that I really have to give 1975's whole discography a listen.
This jam really gives me some early 90's R&B vibes throughout and the video is worth a full watch, perhaps a few times.

Jaden Smith - Plastic

Jaden is the future of Hip Hop, that is for sure.
I am happy to see how well all of his music is coming out because his father Will Smith was one of my early favourites!
This one's a major banger and will definitely be one I'll be bumping as I cruise around when warmer weather hits haha.

Sort:  

Hi @yamaagni,
I stick with RNOTM "3rD" from this great bunch of good stuff. I've enjoyed all of them. Those beats were fire XD
Thanks so much for your contrib, have a great weekend!

Thank you. Yeah, they are a great collective!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53