Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 38) [Kate Brunotts,Bill Waves,E^ST,JZAC,The Story So Far,WICKED,etc.]

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Kate Brunotts- Summer Sun

So pumped that Kate shot a video for this as this is one of my favourite releases from her. The verses are so nice and chill and then it really turns up for the chorus. Perfect summertime jam.

Bill Waves - Raptors

I think the first 4 bars should be enough to convince any Hip Hop head why this deserves a listen. Bill keeps that going the whole way through the song in typical fashion from him. One of the best spitters out, his writing skills are insane.

E^ST - Alien

This is my first time hearing E^ST and I was incredibly impressed by this. Definitely has heavy potential to blow up.

JZAC - Something 2 Say

The more I hear from JZAC the more I know he's going to be a problem very soon. He's really reminding me of Logic in his Sinatra years.

The Story So Far - Upside Down

I get some serious 90's vibes from the video for this but the song is very current, everything about this is so wonderful. This will definitely be making my year-end list.

Mike Stud - The End

This is a real different vibe from Mike almost leaning on a Country vibe from the video to the song and it works so flippin' well! Plus it has a really nice message to it which is something we need more of in mainstream Hip Hop.

WICKED - Reptile Roots

Well, this was quite the surprise but a pleasant one at that! I feel like I just stepped into an odd Time Machine that has YouTube in the 80's and I couldn't be happier. This is flippin' excellent! Glam rock at it's finest.

Luke Christopher - JUST WATCH

I skipped this one last week as it made me able to keep the post to 5 songs. However, after listening to it non-stop the past week I knew I had to put it in this post. It's easily the most mainstream song from Luke thus far which some of his fans may not like but it's a crazy banger with so many punchlines and catchy riffs.

Wiz Khalifa - Fr Fr ft. Lil Skies

I listened to Wiz's new album for the first time while I was doing some outside work so I wasn't looking at my phone to see what the songs were called and who was featured on it. There were some really nice surprises on it but Lil Skies was definitely the nicest surprise. Crazy following his career for a few years now and seeing him blow up so quickly the past few months. This song is def one of the best cuts from an album chock full of incredible songs.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71