Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 59) [Ashley All Day,RUSSELL!,lil aaron]

in #nowplaying5 years ago (edited)

Yes I am half a day late...why? Because I never noticed that yesterday was Friday and missed any of my typical Friday things haha.

Ashley All Day - Newport Shawty

One thing you may notice over time with my posts is that I am a huge fan of that Bay Area Hip Hop sound. Ashley All Day is someone who keeps that sound going with a more street edge and she absolutely snapped on the verse in this song!

Emily OG - RUSSELL!

This dropped the day after V-Day [I wonder if Russ wanted intended it to drop the day before?] and is worth a watch just for the zany video alone haha. However the song is also super smooth and worth your attention.

lil aaron - STUDDED GUCCI BELT

I'm a little late in this one but after hearing it featured in different videos on YouTube for a couple of months I decided I had to check it out. It's instantly recognizable with the incredible sample of Metro Stations hit "Shake It" which is one of my favourite songs of all time and lil aaron does a great job of putting a Hip Hop/Emo spin on it.

Yup, just 3 songs for this week. If I had tried to do this yesterday I would only have had one so perhaps it was meant for me to be a day late on this haha.

Also, I enjoy that the three artists I featured have three different styles of capitalization for their name. Ashley All Day with normal capitalization, RUSSELL! with caps lock on, and lil aaron with no capitalization at all haha.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

nice mix! whats your favorite of the week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21