Now Playing Week 3 - Hawaiian Tunes

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Check out Now Playing Week 3
This past week I was in Hawaii and naturally ended up listening to some Hawaiian influenced music.

The first thing I was jamming was some Jack Johnson, and I really like his album From Here To Now To You released in 2013. One of my favorites is the first track I Got You. Jack was born and raised on the North Shore of Oahu and was one of the best young surfers in his teens. Unfortunately he got into a bad surfing accident and ended up becoming a musician.

Auntie Michelle showed me Jake Shimabukuro, a "local boy" who's a wiz at ukulele. He does a bunch of covers, but I really liked his cover of Eleanor Rigby - I think it works really well on the electric uke.

Today at work I started jamming some Grateful Dead songs while I was in the acoustic jam mood. This version fits very well with the ukulele tunes from Jake Shimabukuro

Sort:  

Nice tunes

The Jack Johnson music video makes me homesick for Hawaii and warm and fuzzy inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50