Now Playing Week 28

in #nowplaying6 years ago

This week i've been exploring American Football, a band I've known for a long time but never really gotten into. This is one of their most popular songs called Never Meant. It's very noodley and right up my alley. Enjoy

Never Meant - American Football

Sort:  

I definitely quite like this song and style as well. One word that stuck out to me was noodley, I can't say I have heard that term used in reference to music before, what exactly does it mean? haha

Noodley - a bit hard to explain but to me it kind of means just messing around on guitar usually in a fast way. The main riff in this song i would call a noodle, and therefore i would call this song "noodley". I may add more noodley songs in the next nowplaying post :)

Ah, I gotcha. Thanks for the response!

Nice song and video. I enjoyed. Thanks for sharing the beautiful song.

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Never Meant
American Football

Adding Never Meant to the weekly playlist

This reminds me such nice true garage times... thanks so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46