Now Playing Week 11 - The Unseen Guest and The Descendents

My need for music has been very strong this week. We had some really nice weather for Missouri that required shorts and a tank top... so that means this chick will be on the back porch, basking in the sunlight, and listening to music. Great times!!! I was all over the place in genres this week and wanted to showcase two diverse bands that I just HAD to listen to.

First up: The Unseen Guest - Listen, My Son
I stumbled across this band while listening to The Black Keys station on Pandora. I heard the guitar start and thought: "Wow!!! That is so catchy!" and then the singer starts in and it is this smoky amazing sound... I still can't help but close my eyes and sway to it every time I hear it... It is that good! I couldn't find very much information on this band, but I will like their facebook page here.

Lyrics:

Put one foot in front of the other
Is all I know
Before you know it you'll be falling down the road

And over at the crossroad they stole the sign
So all you do it walk through a straight line

Chorus:
Listen, Listen, My son, My son
I won't tell you twice what I can't tell you once

They bypassed the route I used to take
But you can't escape the time you now make

So I find myself on the highway on my own
The median's my pathway and my home

Chorus

Second: Descendents - Good, Good Things
The first song I ever heard by this band was called "Hope". I love this band so much and my favorite song has to be the one I am sharing with you today. "Good, Good Things". It is just a really awesome punk rock song. It gives me good feelings! Enjoy!

Lyrics:

i know a place,
up in the air
it's not very far,
i've been there before

well i know a place,
cool and warm
cooling my blood,
warming my heart

so come on down and walk with me,
and tell me i'm your man
i only want to know a couple of things about you

where were you when i was in so much trouble with myself
and do you still believe in me like i believe

i've been thinking good good things about you
cool and warm, good good things about you
if you've been thinking good good things about me
so cool and warm when you put your arms around me

on my own,
i know where to go
living the lie,
in your eyes

well i know a place,
cool and warm
cooling my blood,
and warming my heart

so come on down and walk with me,
and tell me i'm your man
let's see if i can get it right with you this time around

i'm not afraid of losing you, my little girl
but do you still believe in me like i believe

i've been thinking good good things about you
cool and warm, good good things about you
if you've been thinking good good things about me
so cool and warm when you put your arms around me

Thanks for tuning in this week!!!

Sort:  

You consistently have great tunes! The Descendents are just so cool, would be hard to pick a favorite but this is up there with silly girl and bikeage.

Yessss! Ace is another of my favorites!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75