Now Playing Week 11 - Jonathan Coulton

in #nowplaying7 years ago (edited)

My tiny little nieces were singing this one to me last time I was over. It amazed me that they knew who he was without me having anything to do with it, and I didn't know this song existed until they played it for me:

The Princess who Saved Herself

The oldest one was a bump in her momma's belly when I sang this one to her:

Skullcrusher Mountain

I was first introduced to the clever songwriting of Jonathan Coulton on The Church of the SubGenius Radio Ministry. His youtube topic is where I heard it all, but it is my understanding that you can also buy it.

Sort:  

My son goes to a french school and comes home singing new songs that I have never heard before. I love looking them up and learning new music!

You've Got What it Takes to Be a Kid was another one they taught me.

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72