Now Playing Week 29 + Robot Overlord Logo

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

now-playing_logo_01.jpg

Thanks to my friend @louie-jr for putting me on this music sharing blog, @nowplaying-music! Now Playing is a way to share what you're listening to this week with others.

Continuing my trend of creating logos for people who don't ask me to, I created a new Now Playing logo. I went a little off the rails while designing this one and it came out a lot more ominous and robot overlord-ish than I intended, but I was having fun so I just kept going.

I find that Steem is a good platform for me to create things that I want to create, without any direction, notes, or limitations that I would normally have with my client work. I'm able to be as creative as I like, while making something someone else might find purpose for (as opposed to a design for a made-up business). I think I'll continue doing this as an exercise for myself as I discover more interesting blogs on Steem.

Moving onto my choice for this week's Now Playing, I decided to share "Perfect Day" by deM atlaS. If you're looking to have a good day, listening to this is a good way to get it started.

This song is off of his album, mF deM, which features 13 previously released MF DOOM beats with all new raps by deM atlaS.

I was able to meet deM earlier this year and he is really cool, humble, pure-hearted dude. If you're into the rap or hip-hop scene at all, I strongly urge you to check more of his stuff out. Especially if you're growing tired of the new wave of hip-hop that's been coming out lately.

I'm the Lead Graphic Designer and Associate Art Director for the creative team at The Imagination House in Orlando, Florida. I also freelance - living, working, and traveling out of my 1984 Volkswagen Van named Nathan. If you have a project you'd like to talk about, email me at [email protected] or find me on Discord @mrgodby


tog_logo_steem_02.png

Thanks for reading! Follow us on Instagram here.
Learn more about us here.

Sort:  

This logo is wild!!!! Would you mind if I used it for a few weeks!?

Go for it! I'll try to save out another version so the logo in the thumbnail is more readable at a smaller size.

I just updated the image so the logo is a little larger and brighter. You can pull it from here or if you have somewhere I can send you the high-res image just let me know.

Good to see that there's more people exploring the creative limits that Steemit allows. That logo looks amazing my friend.

@javo1096

Though I'm not too fond of the genre , I like it and enjoyed the video, will dig on him a bit more, thank you so much for your share :)

I wasn't a huge hip-hop fan early on, but once I did some digging underground I had a newfound appreciation for the genre. Hope you find something you new to like!

I missed to tell you that's an awesome logo, I will use it sometimes when posting if you don't mind ;)

Thanks! Yeah feel free to use it all you like. Just give me a mention if you decide to use it

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

It is really great! I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93