Now Playing Week 5 - I Heard It From The Grapevine

in #nowplaying6 years ago

In Philadelphia, the city is Green with Eagles fever and I love seeing this whole city get together and support something.

So it's great. I was walking around this week, and put on the Remember the Titans soundtrack. On it this classic by Marvin Gaye (1968),

Which reminds me of this version by Creedence Clearwater Revival (1970)

Then last year I found a really kick ass version by The Slits (1979) that I absolutely love.

Sort:  

Fantastic. A classic tune with 2 unique and great cover versions.

Gaye's classic is not only "nowplaying," but will play for eternity.

And given that the versions by CCR and The Slits are "now playing" -- "now" being 4-5 decades after they were recorded -- it seems like they too are eternal classics (now on the eternal blockchain).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85