Now Playing Week 38: Happy With You · Paul McCartney

in #nowplaying6 years ago

[Verse 1]
I sat around all day
I used to get stoned
I liked to get wasted
But these days I don‘t
'Cause I'm happy with you
I got lots of good things to do, oh yeah

[Verse 2]
I walked around angry
I used to feel bad
But nowadays my days
Don‘t have to be sad
'Cause I'm happy, with you
I got lots of good things to do, ooh yeah

[Bridge 1]
Like, hear the high clear robin sing
Walk a bluebell carpet
Watch the children playing games
Catch a moon and drop it
Hear the gentle mantle roll
On a frosty morning
See the mighty ocean break
Like a sailor's warning

[Verse 3]
I used to drink too much
Forgot to come home
I lied to my doctor
But these days I don't
'Cause I'm happy with you
I got lots of good things to do, oh yeah

[Bridge 2]
Throw a pocketful of coins in the Trevi fountain
See an ice cold running stream
Rushing down the mountain
Hear a new born baby lamb
Calling for its mother
Watching reunited friends
Loving one another

[Verse 1]
I sat around all day
I liked to get stoned
I used to get wasted
But these days I don‘t
'Cause I'm happy with you
I got lots of good things to do, ooh yeah

[Outro]
Mmm, happy with you
I'm happy with you
Happy with you

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51