Now Playing Week 28: When In Rome - The Promise

in #nowplaying6 years ago

If you need a friend, don't look to a stranger
You know in the end, I'll always be there
But when you're in doubt, and when you're in danger
Take a look all around, and I'll be there
I'm sorry, but I'm just thinking of the right words to say
I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be
But if you'll wait around awhile, I'll make you fall for me
I promise, I promise you I will
When your day is through, and so is your temper
You know what to do, I'm gonna always be there
Sometimes if I shout, it's not what's intended
These words just come out, with no cross to bear
I'm sorry, but I'm just thinking of the right words to say
I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be
But if you'll wait around awhile, I'll make you fall for me
I promise, I promise you
I'm sorry, but I'm just thinking of the right words to say
I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be
And if I had to walk the world, I'd make you fall for me
I promise you, I promise you I will
I gotta tell you, need to tell you, got to tell you, I've got to tell you
I'm sorry, but I'm just thinking of the right words to say
I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be
But if you'll wait around awhile, I'll make you fall for me
I promise, I promise you
I'm sorry, but I'm just thinking of the right words to say
I know they don't sound the way I planned them to be
And if I had to walk the world, I'd make you fall for me
I promise you, I promise you I will
I will
I will

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Saludos amiga me pasaba por tu post y me he dado cuenta que tienes un pequeño problema en las etiquetas que usas. Es importante que le des buen uso a los tags ya que a través de ellos podemos filtrar los post, es decir cuando hables de cualquier tema debes usar los tags que tengan relación con el tema que planteas, en este caso el tag #spanish solo se usa para contenido hispano, cosa que en tu publicación no se ve.

Hola, si no coloco la etiqueta de spanish, no me permite usarlo en el servidor de Cervantes en el canal de música. Pero gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81